IPL 2022 Orange Cap Updates After GT VS DC Match

Tata IPL 2022 Reside: The 2022 Indian Premiere match is the fifteenth season of the Indian Premier League, an expert Twenty20 cricket league created by the Board of Management for Cricket in India in 2007. Additionally it is often known as IPL 15 or, for sponsorship functions, Tata IPL 2022.

The competitors will begin from March 26, 2022 and can finish with the ultimate on Might 29, 2022. The group stage of the match is being held completely in Maharashtra, with matches happening in Mumbai and Pune. The complete schedule of the match was launched on 6 March 2022.

There will probably be a complete of ten groups in IPL 2022. Different groups embody Mumbai Indians, Chennai Tremendous Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad. whereas Gujarat Titans And Lucknow Tremendous Giants are the brand new additions this season.

Tata IPL 2022 LIVE: Orange Cap Desk

batsmen crew match Run
Ishaan Kishan Mi 2 135
joss butler RR 2 135
andre russell KKR 3 95
Faf du Plessis RCB 2 93
Sanju Samson RR 2 85
Tata IPL 2022 Live: IPL 2022 Orange Cap Updates After GT VS DC Match
Tata IPL 2022 Reside: IPL 2022 Orange Cap Updates After GT VS DC Match

Tata IPL 2022 Reside: In regards to the upcoming match of CSK vs PBKS

Chennai Tremendous Kings

Chennai Tremendous Kings had been defeated by Lucknow Tremendous Giants by 6 wickets of their most up-to-date match. Batting first, CSK received the toss and scored 210-7. Robin Uthappa (50) and Shivam Dube (49) scored half-centuries respectively. Moeen Ali additionally scored 35 runs.

Ravindra Jadeja will lead Chennai Tremendous Kings in IPL 2022. CSK have misplaced each their matches within the match up to now. With 78 runs in video games, Robin Uthappa is the crew’s main run scorer. MS Dhoni, who has scored 66 runs in two matches, is the person to beat. Dwayne Bravo has taken the utmost 4 wickets for the crew.

Learn extra: IPL 2022 Purple Cap replace after MI vs RR match

Punjab Kings

Within the final match of IPL 2022, Punjab Kings confronted Kolkata Knight Riders. KKR dominated PBKS with a scintillating bowling efficiency. Within the first innings, they bowled out Punjab for 137, with Umesh Yadav claiming an excellent 4-wicket haul.

Mayank Agarwal will lead Punjab Kings in IPL 2022. PBKS have received one sport of their first two matches and misplaced the opposite. Bhanuka Rajapaksa has scored essentially the most residence runs for the crew with 74 runs in two matches up to now. Shikhar Dhawan is second with 59 runs from two matches. For the crew, Rahul Chahar has taken essentially the most wickets with three wickets.


Learn extra: IPL 2022 Orange Cap replace after MI vs RR match

Tata IPL 2022 Reside: Matches, Venues & Teams


IPL 2022 will encompass a complete of 74 matches together with playoffs and finals. Every crew has to play 14 matches in the course of the league stage. The competitors will begin from twenty sixth March and can finish with the ultimate on twenty ninth Might.


A mega public sale was held earlier than the competitors because of the addition of ten groups. A complete of 204 gamers had been purchased in the course of the public sale. Consequently, there have been vital adjustments within the squads of all of the groups for IPL 2022.


IPL 2022 matches will probably be held at Wankhede Stadium and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and MCA Worldwide Stadium in Pune. The 2 stadiums every, Wankhede and DY Patil, will host 20 matches. Every of the 2 stadiums, Brabourne Stadium and MCA Worldwide Stadium, will host 15 video games.


Consequently, there have been vital adjustments within the squads of all of the groups for IPL 2022. Group A groups embody Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Tremendous Giants. Groups in Group B embody Chennai Tremendous Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans.

Every crew will compete in two matches towards the opposite groups of their group. They may even play two video games versus the crew within the reverse group occupying the identical slot.

Every crew will play a match towards the opposite groups within the reverse group. The highest 4 groups within the factors desk on the finish of the league stage will advance to the playoffs.

Tata IPL 2022 Reside: Who will get the Orange Cap?

The Orange Cap was instituted when the IPL began in 2008. It was awarded to the participant who scored essentially the most runs in the course of the match. The orange cap holder will change in the course of the season. On the finish of the season the primary particular person on the run chart will obtain a prize in a reproduction of the Orange Cap, plus a million in prize cash.

2022 Reside: IPL Orange Cap Guidelines

The Orange Cap is awarded to the main run-scorer of the season. In the course of the season, the batsman who scored essentially the most runs within the competitors wore an orange cap on the sphere. Within the occasion of a tie, the batsman with the upper strike charge will get the Orange Cap. Even when an opposing batsman has overtaken his runs, the proprietor of the Orange Cap fielding is allowed to put on the Orange Cap till the completion of the innings.

Supply hyperlink