how you can lock your fb profile


G.Tbov/Shutterstock.com

One strategy to restrict folks’s entry to your Fb profile is to lock your profile. Doing so severely limits what’s seen to the general public in your profile. We’ll present you the way to do that on Fb on desktop and cell.

Remark: As of this writing in December 2021, Fb has not but rolled out the flexibility to lock a profile in all areas. In the event you do not see the Lock possibility, you have not bought this function but.

associated: how you can ban somebody on fb

What occurs if you lock your Fb profile?

  1. Open your Fb profile and click on on the three-dot icon on the backside and to the proper of your profile image.
  2. Click on the “Lock Profile” possibility within the menu that seems.
  3. Verify that you simply wish to proceed by clicking “Lock my profile”.

While you lock your profile, solely your Fb associates can see the content material in your timeline. The complete measurement model of your profile image and canopy picture can also be seen to solely your mates. Any posts you share with the “Public” setting might be modified to “Mates.”

Fb will solely present some sections of the About Data part in your profile. Your tales will solely be seen to your mates. Options like profile assessment and tag assessment might be enabled.

Any new posts you make in your account will solely be shared with your mates. Have in mind, although, that locking your profile would not change how folks discover you on Fb.

associated: present or conceal Fb posts for sure folks?

lock your fb profile on desktop

In the event you’re on a Home windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook pc, use the Fb web site to lock your profile.

To do that, first, open an online browser in your pc and launch the Fb website. If you have not already, log in to your account on the positioning.

Within the higher proper nook of Fb, click on your identify to open your profile web page.

On the profile web page, within the tab row beneath your identify, click on the three dots (that are on the far proper of the tab record).

From the menu that seems, choose “Lock Profile”.

You will notice a “Lock Your Profile” window. Right here, click on on “Lock your profile”.

to select "lock profile" Feather "lock your profile" Window.

And your Fb profile is now locked. Click on “OK” to shut the Lock Profile window.

to select "Okay."

you are all set. Solely components of your profile at the moment are seen to the general public.

In the event you ever wish to unlock your profile, click on on the three-dot menu > Unlock Profile > Unlock > Unlock Profile.

select the "unlocked" alternative.

associated: make it more durable for folks to seek out your Fb account?

lock your fb profile on cell

In the event you use an iPhone, iPad, or Android telephone, entry the Fb app to lock your profile.

Begin by launching the Fb app in your telephone.

Faucet on the three horizontal traces within the app. In the event you’re on an iPhone or iPad, you may see these traces within the lower-right nook of the app. In the event you’re on Android, these traces are within the upper-right nook.

Tap on the three horizontal lines in the Facebook app.

On the “Menu” display that opens, faucet your profile on the prime.

Tap on Profile "menu" screen.

Faucet on the three dots below your identify on the profile web page.

Tap on the three dots on the Profile screen.

You will notice a “Profile Settings” web page. Right here, faucet on “Lock Profile”.

to select "lock profile" Feather "profile settings" Page.

On the “Lock your profile” display, faucet “Lock your profile”.

tap "lock your profile" Feather "lock your profile" screen.

And you’ve got efficiently locked your profile from non-friends on Fb. get pleasure from!

To unlock your profile, merely faucet on “Unlock Profile” the place you tapped on “Lock Profile” within the above steps.

tap "unlock profile" alternative.

While you’re managing your Fb privateness settings, do you know you can also make your final Fb posts extra non-public? There’s a straightforward approach to do that, as described in our information.

associated: make all of your earlier Fb posts extra non-public



Supply hyperlink